Greencastle Antique Mall’s location was originally a foundry known as Crowell Mfg. that started in 1846. In 1870 the building burned down and the present structure was built. A hosiery company replaced the foundry early in the 20th century. Lucchino Ind. Inc. began manufacturing patio cushions and ladies dresses in 1984 and continued until 1991.
In February 1987 Greencastle Antique Mall began at this location with only 2,700 square feet. Less than 1 year later that 2,700 square feet expanded to 5,000 square feet and the following year grew to our current size of 14,000 square feet.
The staff of Greencastle Antique Mall is made up of a few in house dealers that work together with the customers. All sales go through the front desk. We have 100 booths and 35 showcases. Space is also available to the general public and dealers who wish to use our consignment center.